Meet the Staff

Senior Leadership

Mr D Bownds

Executive Headteacher

Mr J Alcock

Head of School

Mrs T Bullock

Assistant Headteacher
Senior Mental Health Lead

Mr S Evans

Assistant Headteacher

Mr A Teague

Head of Care – DSL

Teaching Staff


Mr E Newman Key Stage 4
Mrs H Cunningham Key Stage 3
Mr C Matthews Key stage 3
Ms J Gibson Key stage 3
Mrs G Deakin Key stage 3
Mr D Saunby Key Stage 3
Mrs B Smith Key Stage 3
Mrs T Degg ICT Lead
Mr E Daragheh Key Stage 4
Mr A Toothill Key Stage 4
Mr D Boulton Science Lead
Mr K Sanders Key Stage 3

Support Staff


Mrs J Riley Senior Teaching Assistant
Mrs S O’Donnell Admissions and Attendance Officer (Transition Officer)
Mr C Marshall Vocational Development Officer
Mr M Stainsby Vocational Development Officer
Mr K Oakley Inclusion Officer KS3
Mr B Nettleton Inclusion Officer KS4
Mr R Kizis Attendance Intervention Manager/Deputy DSL
Mrs D Redgate Nurture Manager

Teaching Assistants: KS4


Mrs T Graney
Mr D Moore
Ms S Croft

Teaching Assistants: KS3


Mr P Ratcliffe
Ms S Arnold
Mrs S Briggs
Mrs A Thompson
Mrs P Seabridge
Mrs M Batista-Cabrera
Mr D Thomson
Miss C Hinkley
Mr N Cooper
Mrs E Outlaw
Mrs T Allcock

Residential Staff


Mr M Millington Deputy Head of Care
Ms J Gray Generic Support Officer
Ms H Murphy Generic Support Worker
Mr P Talbot Generic Support Worker
Mr K Hanks Generic Support Worker
Mr T Price Generic Support Worker
Ms C Fletcher Generic Support Worker

Facilities Staff


Mr M Oldfield Site Officer

Office Staff


Mr C Challinor Office Manager
Mrs S Searle Governance Professional
Mrs S Marsh Front Office Supervisor

Catering Staff


Mrs L Edwards Catering Co-ordinator
Mrs T Machin Catering Supervisor